Contact Us

Mailing Address (general business and insurance questions):

Companion Property & Casualty Group

PO Box 100165

Columbia, SC 29202

 

Street Address:

Companion Property & Casualty Group

51 Clemson Road

Columbia, SC 29229

Click here for directions

 

Telephone:

   Local:  (803) 735-0672
   South Carolina:  (800) 922-1282
   All Other Areas:  (800) 845-2724
   
 Fax:    (800) 274-4974

 

 

Once & Done:

Once & Done is Companion Property & Casualty's proprietary Web site. It allows agents to rate and issue policies, inquire about policy status, access forms libraries, underwriting guidelines and rating manuals, obtain information on agency incentive programs, and perform a variety of other service functions designed to improve customer satisfaction.

 

If you are a Companion Property & Casualty agent, but you do not have a Once & Done ID and would like to obtain one, click here.

 

 

Executive:

Charley Potok, President                                   Charles.Potok@companiongroup.com

 

 

Marketing & Underwriting:

Marisa Reynolds, Director                                  Marisa.Reynolds@companiongroup.com

 

 

Claims:

   South Carolina:

 (800) 922-1282

     (menu option 2)

     
   All Other Areas:

 (800) 845-2724

     (menu option 2)

 

Laura Robinson, Vice President                                                          

Laura.Robinson@companiongroup.com

 

Paul Maresh, Director - Commercial Claims          Paul.Maresh@companiongroup.com

 

Chris Daniel, Director - Worker's Compensation Claims   Chris.Daniel@companiongroup.com

 

Premium Payments:

Telephone:

 (800) 845-2724
E-mail:  billing.dept@companiongroup.com

 

Bill Merton, Manager                                    Bill.Merton@companiongroup.com

 

 

Premium Audits:

 Telephone:    (800) 845-2724

 

Michael Wiesehahn, Manager                            Michael.Wiesehahn@companiongroup.com

 

 

Loss Control:

 Telephone:    (800) 845-2724

 

Matt Reynolds, Manager                                     Matt.Reynolds@companiongroup.com

 

 

Third Party Administration:

 

Kevin Elmore  CPCU, ARe

Companion Third Party Administrators, LLC

P.O. Box 100159

Columbia, SC 29202


Telephone:  (803) 264-6672
E-mail:  Kevin.Elmore@companiongroup.com

 

(Georgia only)

 

Brian Cochcroft

Companion Workplace Health

P.O. Box 100165

Columbia, SC 29202 

 

Telephone:  (800) 648-9203
E-mail:  Brian.Cochcroft@companiongroup.com